Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2023

Ramon Bones was our salesperson and he was amazing. We purchased a 23 Subaru Ascent. He walked us through the whole process and showed us all the amazing features. He was patient and very fun to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Larry Spates was the first person to answer the phone when I called. I was so impressed with his knowledge and attitude. He knew I had a busy schedule so he offered to bring the new Genesis to me to test drive. He was so knowledgeable about every gadget that I asked him about. There was no question that I was going to buy the car from him that day. He got all of the paperwork ready for me to sign the next day and was so efficient. In addition, he delivered the vehicle and went over every detail to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2019

I knew I wanted to buy a 2019 Subaru Forester I just did not know where to buy it. There are so many options for new car buyers. I was not ready to try the vending machine route yet; I still value the person to person transaction! Even though I had to wait a few weeks for Capital Subaru to find the car I wanted, due to the high demand from Consumer Reports Senior citizen readers! Brandon Dick earned my business with an assist from the Great Bob Cooley (thanks for the second test drive Bob!) o love my new Subaru; ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2019

Chris and Brian worked together and brought me and my 2019 Crosstrek“Sunny” together. I had a list must haves and they found my car and made it budget friendly. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending this dealership and it’s employees to my friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2019

I had a great experience purchasing my new car at Capital Subaru. I have bought the same brand of car for over 30 years and decided I wanted a change. Gwynn was a very helpful salesman, but not high pressure at all. I purchased a Legacy and love it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2019

Scheduled appointment& arrived on time. Service rep, David, got car service completed within time promised! The price for service was the same as described on previous visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Bailey and Scott were very professional, friendly and accommodating!! I will definitely refer them to anyone I know looking to purchase a vehicle! Awesome service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Had warning lights showing, was minor problem, but amanda was excellent. Question for used car manager on used car we bought in january on lack of car jack and spare tire, he resolved issue completely

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Overall fantastic service experience. The service was done in a timely manner. I look forward to bringing my car in. Thank you for helping me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2019

Don was great. He helped us find the perfect vehicle for our family. He showed us all the features of our vehicle and really went out of his way to make sure we got the best deal possible. We will definitely come back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2019

My sales person communicated the process clearly. The only minor issue I had was the delay in getting my paperwork completed. I had to come back the following Saturday to complete it after waiting for almost 2 hours the previous weekend to get it done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

I found the exact Crosstrek I wanted, talked to Ms. Duhart over email, got pictures, settled on a price, and put a hold on my car over the phone. When I came in Don went over the car, its manuals, it's tech, and then I got my financing done at Capital Auto. Great car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

I had issues with my headlights fading off when driving- replacement parts have been ordered under the warranty & the drivers door handle keyless remote stoped working- waiting on a replacement part as well - all warranty work - waiting to get them installed to see if that fixes the problem- so far my advisor David has kept me informed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

Prompt and courteous. No problems. Coffee was good. Met all expectations. Our service experience in Wilmington was that they also washed the car which was a nice touch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

The staff helped me understand what was going wrong with my car, WITHOUT being condescending or making me feel like an idiot! the repair was done quickly with frequent updates given over a text chain. That was especially convenient for me because I can check texts, but can’t be getting phone calls at work. Also, the shuttle service they provide is amazing! It is so helpful to have a free ride to and from the dealership. I didn’t have to bother my spouse to leave work early, and didn’t have to ask a coworker or friend for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2019

From start to finish I was attended with great service. The service was also completed in a timely manner. I highly recommend Subaru for your cars maintenance needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2019

In and out in no time!! Overall great experience friendly people and very satisfied with the service.. Recommend if you have any problems with your Hyundai go here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2019

Bought a used Jeep at Capital. Bob was awesome to work with on the purchase! The Jeep was serviced and detailed to show room condition. Even the engine bay was cherry. Very happy with the service, price, and experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2019

I was in on Saturday 5/25/19. I was there for an oil change, tire rotation and state inspection. I was told my brakes were at 15%. I said I wanted them fixed but I had an appointment within an hour. The staff was able to take care of everything. I was able to make my appointment on time and still get new brakes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2019

I've never had a bad experience with this dealership. The service center is always efficient, courteous and reliable. It takes the stress out of getting the car serviced. Even the coffee is good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

First scheduled service for new Outback and my first experience with Capital service department. I arrived early and they got my car back quickly. They also reprogrammed a recalled item. I was pleasantly surprised at the quick turnaround. Everyone I dealt with was professional and friendly. It’s quite a bit further than my previous Subaru dealership but worth the drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

Ty helped me. He was exceptional. He told me my options about service from AAA or the dealership. He checked the problem with the fob’s key not opening the car door (it’s the lock). He took the extra step to check a potential battery warranty with my dealership back in the DC area. Again, Ty was exceptional. He’s the best service dept person I’ve ever dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

Sure the dealership needs some cosmetic updating, but the people are very nice and good to work with. I went there with a specific model in mind and if they were able to lease the car at the price and terms I wanted I was definitely going to get it. If not it was no big deal as I had an appointment at the jeep dealer to get what I wanted there. I'll tell you, 7 hours later and me canceling the jeep dealer appointment, I leased the new car I wanted at the price and terms I wanted as ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

Employees were very professional and kept me informed about the ongoing service process. From the time that I arrived, the employers made me feel very comfortable. Everyone was very friendly. I will continue to have my cars serviced st Capital!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

Had a wonderful experience, staff was very professional. My customer service Rep Amanda was extremely helpful and very professional. Everything I needed done was taken care of and all my questions were answered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

David was helpful he explained everything to me and I understood he also kept me aware of progress. I would definitely recommend David as a service advisor. The woman behind the counter was nice as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2019

Capital Hyundai service does quality work. Plus, they have a comfortable waiting room. It is so good to be able to receive service where I trust the individuals taking care of our automobiles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2019

Very quick. Didn’t have to wait too long for service to be completed. I really appreciated 1st service for 2019 car being complimentary. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2019

I had a recall and an inspection. Scheduling, dropping off, notification of completion and pick-up were all hassle free. Plus, Amanda showed me how to change the clock, not an easy thing on the Outback, even after reading the manual. I am VERY HAPPY with Capital and I bought the car from Flow, who I was not happy with. Willl definitely go back to Capital!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2019

Brought my car in for work after inspection if you need repair but the best words I heard or no charge thank you David and your staff for the excellent work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2019

This was my third visit since we moved to town last year. In each case the service was prompt and professional. The waiting area was clean and comfortable and the coffee was good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2019

David was great. He got me in and out quickly, and was able to get the part replaced under warranty. I would recommend Capital Suburu service department

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2019

This dealership has always met our expectations and the value, friendliness and speed and professionalism is top notch. David has always been a trusted service advisor. We will continue to bring our service to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2019

The people and service here is great. David Fuller is the best. Every time a service is due on any of my vehicles and I have questions, David always answers them in a professional and competent manner. This is my 3rd Hyundai purchased here and I will keep coming back. I brought in my 2018 Sonata for it's first service, however I forgot to ask about my first oil change being free. My service was completed in a timely and professional manner. Thanks for the prompt and courteous service as always.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised, actually blown away with the total buying experience we had at Capital Subaru. We had Tony “The Man” Posey who has set the new standard for what we expect when dealing with a salesman. First Class, period. This was our first purchase with this dealership and it will NOT be out last!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2019

Staff is always courteous and they know what they are doing. The facility is clean and comfortable. It's a dealership so the price is a little high.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2019

While in Winston-Salem in a family medical emergency from Metro Atlanta, we had a “Check Engine” light illuminate in our 2013 Subaru Outback.. The Winston-Salem Subaru Dealer offered to let us park our car in their lot until they could check it out in 7 -10 days. Capital Subaru immediately offered to diagnose our problem. In less than 30 minutes our service manager told us that we had a bad Catalytic Converter. We authorized repair and added an oil change service to the job. In less than 4 hours, all work was complete. Our 2013 Subaru has 120,000+ miles. We are in Winston-Salem frequently and will ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2019

Bob Cooley was very knowledgeable about the car we ended up buying. He made the experience of buying a car a pleasure. He followed through on everything he said he was going to do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2019

It's always a pleasure to deal with all the staff at Capital Hyundai. They are very friendly and professional. I have recommended this dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2019

This was my Sante Fe’s first oil change. I also received fluid topoff. The person at Hyundai’s appt desk was very nice and professional. My wait time was about 30 minutes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2019

I received a letter from Subaru about. Recall for my brake light. I called made an appointment, went to dealership was greeted by Tyrone Williams. I asked about another concern about my brake he had the technician check that out & complete the recall brake light & do a courtesy multipoint inspection all while I waited in customer lounge. Great work Guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2019

I needed a brake light switch repair under recall. I was able to schedule an appointment in just a few days, and the repair was completed within the time promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2019

There was a recall on my Hyundai Santa Fe sport for a software update. They made it extremely easy to schedule an appointment online. They got my car back right on time and the work was completed quickly. Very friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2019

Extremely honest and skilled at taking care of my car. I was frequently updated on my cars maintenance and I was given a thorough explanation of my service! Best Service Dept.!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2019

I think mr Pound did a great job of presenting the car to me as I ask and answering all my questions to my satisfaction

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2019

I went in for a recall fix. They estimated the time for them to fix the issue was one hour. It only took them roughly twenty minutes. I was in and out in no time. Very nice and pleasant to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2019

We bought our first Hyundai from this dealership in 2009. Our third was purchased in January this year. All of our service has been done here. We feel confident that they are the Hyundai experts and know best how to provide the care our car needs. We have never been disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2019

Capital Subaru Hyundai crew is always great to work with to the point I even take my none Subaru, Hyundai vehicle here because I trust the service and attention to detail that they offer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2019

The service team staff is always nice and waiting room is fine. I had my 10 year old son w/ me. He enjoyed the free Wi-Fi. However, Capital is expensive, the same as any other dealership. You are likely to get the same service for half the price at your typical lube place. With that being said, I come from Burlington every 6 months to get my oil changed there. The reason I don't get it changed in my hometown is when I bought my Subaru through Bob Dunn, they offered me a Lifetime Power Train Warranty as long as I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2019

It was easy to schedule my appointment online. Upon arrival, Ty was friendly, courteous and professional. I waited while car was being serviced. Prompt service. Fast and easy check out when service was completed. .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2019

Very prompt very little wait time got checked in and about 20 minutes later they had my car ready to go. Very pleased with the staff and how I was treated

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2019

The staff, that I can’t recall there name, were friendly appeared to be knowledgeable of their products. Also had contact with the parts department and service. The employees there were also knowledgeable and helpful when selecting addional items I wanted installed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2019

Good experience Did not fix AC correct the first time but gave a loaner when they corrected second time. Very understanding thank your for the help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2019

We traveled from Atlanta to Winston-Salem to visit a sick relative.. On the 3rd day (Friday) in W-S, the check engine light came on in our 2013 Outback. We called the W-S Subaru Store. The Customer Service Rep told us over the phone that W-S Store couldn’t get to it for a week. We called Capital Subaru of Greensboro. They invited us to come to their location immediately. Upon arriving at Capital Subaru of Greensboro, they immediately performed a full diagnostic on our 2013 Subaru Outback. The diagnostic called for A Catalytic Converter replacement. My routine service maintenance was due and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2019

Joe Herbin was very friendly and helpful. Capital was able to find and secure the exact car I wanted. They honored my Costco car buyer service and that resulted in me getting a very good price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2019

The interior light in my car was left on for several days running down my battery past the point of no return. We tried to recharge it overnight and it couldn't be started. I had to have it towed 25 miles to the service center to have it checked. They confirmed that I had drained my battery completely and had to have a new one. They had a new battery in quickly, made sure that I had coffee and was comfortable waiting & the cost was reasonably affordable too. I was very happy with the service that I received from ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2019

Bob Cooley was professional, friendly, and took the time to answer all questions. All of the staff made the car buying experience great. I love my new Forester.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2019

Subaru had a part recall and notified me by mail. I called, made an appointment and chose to wait for my car. I was told it would a half and our or so, and indeed it took less than that. Waiting area was comfortable and had WiFi.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2019

Purchased a new car at Capital Hyundai about a week ago. There are some things that are never fun or easy when trying to get the best deal such as spending half a day at the dealership and the waiting for the process to be completed. But the results are what counts, I had a great salesman that found me the vehicle I wanted with the options I wanted. I am still waiting to have leather installed but i will definitely buy from Capital again. Hopefully in time the process will be simplified and faster.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2019

Very friendly staff and great service at this location change engine valve and changed the oil with no charge gave me brand new loan car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2019

Took my vehicle in at appointed time, service was prompt, estimate of waiting time was right on target. waiting area was clean and comfortable. Check out was fast and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2019

Very professional service attendants. Friendly. Car was done in a speedy time. Very accurate. Explained process. Basic in and out service. Thank you Capital Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2019

We arrived at the dealership right before close one night and one of the sales consultants, Chris, stayed to let is look at the vehicles we were interested in. He was nice and easy going and not pushy which we liked. He helped us find what we were looking for and we were able to buy what we wanted quickly. We love our new Subaru Ascent and our STARLINK!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2019

I needed to get my annual state inspection done and an oil change. The service advisor indicated other recommended services that would cost about $400 but I opted to do them later. Service was completed within an hour or so and cost slightly less than indicated on the website.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2019

I had a 9:00am appointment and was out in less than a hour. Somi Ayun was my advisor and was very helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2019

Amanda has taken care of our Subaru maintenance and service several times now. She knows her stuff, communicates clearly what needs to be done, and explains all charges. The waiting area is quiet and comfortable, with coffee, water, etc. available. We will keep coming back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2019

Brandon Dick was very helpful in the whole process and very time efficient as well. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2019

the service was outstanding. the work very professional.. My catalytic converter was found not working correctly. FOUND THIS FROM A PROBLEM WITH MY CRUSE CONTROL.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2019

Stopped in to Capital Hyundai service after hearing a tire noise while out of town The service department diagnosed and fixed my car In less than 2 hours All work was covered under warranty the service men were friendly, efficient and kept me informed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

I was very pleased with the service! Staff was very professional. They have a comfortable waiting area with complimentary coffee and hot alternatives. Timely service. Excellent experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

All parts and work done very timely. Kept me informed and checked whole vehicle for safety while repairing two warranty items. Will continue with capital sales and service in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

Tyrone is excellent. I have had repeated tire problems and Tyrone has made dealing with them relatively easy by remembering me and my car, and making me feel that I can trust what he says.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

Amanda got me in right away, was clear about what needed to be done and helped me get my car back by the end of the day. I was so pleased with my experience here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

Gwyn Brandon went the extra mile being certain I purchased the exact car . He was certainly a gentlemen being patient and respectful of my wishes. He worked very hard to get the best deal For me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

The appointment time was arranged to work with my work schedule. Everyone was was very friendly and knowledgeable about the services being performed. The wait time was very reasonable. As always I was very pleased with my service visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

Our salesman Brandon Dick, was friendly and knowledgeable. His attitude was “I’m going to get you the best deal I can.” The financial manager was very friendly as well. All the people we met couldn’t help us enough. We would recommend Capital without hesitation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

Purchased my vehicle out of town after calling about online search. Personnel was knowledgeable about inventory and worked with me over the phone. Drove to their location and everything was so smooth and NO HASSLE. I go out of town to have my vehicle serviced and service dept is just as fine as the sales staff. I would definitely deal with them again and recommend them as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

Chase and Scott Martinez were very helpful, professional and Chase even followed up with us after our purchase to make sure everything was going well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

I stopped by without an appointment and was able to be seen that same day. I was on my way within less than an hour. Also, I was able to communicate with a service provider via text about anything I needed during the time of service. I’m always on my phone and prefer texting so that was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

No pressure and very helpful support as different options were considered. Clear explanation of the entire process. Bob Cooley is a great representative for the brand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

There was great energy when I first walked into the show room. Was greeted and introduced to Bob and he was very friendly and warm. Very knowledgeable about everything and very helpful. Would recommend anyone to buy from capital

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

There was accidental damage done to my seat by sales person. Ashley sent someone to pick up the car, dropped off a loaner, and returned my car the same day, good as new.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2019

I went to several dealerships looking for my dream car before finally going to Capital in Greensboro, and no dealership treated me as well as Capital did. They were amazing! Joe Herbin was the automotive consultant I worked with and he made the entire experience worth while. I can’t rave enough about how hospitable and helpful he was. If you need a new car definitely give Capital Subaru a try and ask for Joe when you’re there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2019

The engine in my 2011 Sonata had made a few ominous sounds and cut out on me a few mo the ago while on the interstate. I made an appointment with the dealer, between having some recalls I knew needed addressing, being concerned the issue was the transmission in my closed-system model, and being aware that my model car has a history of some challenges. Turns out I was in the process on one of those specific challenges. To my surprise, despite having 200k miles on the odometer, my engine failure was deemed part of the 2016 recall and my engine was ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review